If you no longer need a User Account in your system, you may easily delete it from the LMS. This article outlines the steps to Delete a User.
- Deleting a User is permanent and will remove all Records related to that User.
- Enrollments, Certificates, Groups, Saved Reports, etc.
- Disabling a User preserves records, while removing User access.
- allows the user account to be reactivated in the future if need be.
- lowers active User counts for billing management.
- More information
Administrators must have the Delete User Permission will be allowed to use this LMS Tool.
More information about setting Permissions can be explored here:
- User Permissions - How to Control Super Administrators, Group Admins, and Learners
- How to Assign Groups to an Administrator
How to Delete a User
1. Locate the Delete a User Wizard
- Admin >> Users >> Delete a User
2. Select the Account(s) to Delete
- Select all Accounts to be deleted
- Multi Select Options enabled
3. Confirm & Finish the Wizard to save the changes.
- Click Finish to Confirm, & Delete the selected Accounts
- This Operation is Permanent and deleted Accounts cannot be recovered.
Please sign in to leave a comment.